Disclaimer  |  Site Map  |  Contact Us

Cashie River

 
 

County Commissioners & Administration

Name/Email/Website

Department/Title

Address

Phone

Ronald "Ron" Dean Wesson

commissioners@bertie.nc.gov

Board of Commissioners

Chairman

134 Ward Rd.

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5300

Tammy A. Lee

commissioners@bertie.nc.gov

Board of Commissioners

Vice-Chairman

 

252-794-5300

John Trent

commissioners@bertie.nc.gov

Board of Commissioners

Commissioner

PO Box 609

Lewston-Woodville, NC 27849

252-794-5300

Ernestine Byrd Bazemore

commissioners@bertie.nc.gov

Board of Commissioners

Commissioner

 

252-794-5300

Stewart White

commissioners@bertie.nc.gov

Board of Commissioners

Commissioner

 

252-794-5300

Scott Sauer

scott.sauer@bertie.nc.gov

Administration

County Manager

P.O. Box 530

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5300

Sarah Seredni

sarah.seredni@bertie.nc.gov

Administration

Executive Assistant/Clerk to the Board

P.O. Box 530

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5300

Lloyd Smith

lsmith@windsorlaw.com

Administration

County Attorney

P.O. Drawer 100

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-3161

Municipalities

Name/Email/Website

Department/Title

Address

Phone

Gloria Bryant

Town of Askewsville

Mayor

105 Askewville S. Railroad St.

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-2553

Larry Drew

townofaulander@gmail.com

Town of  Aulander

Mayor

PO Box 100

Aulander, NC 27805

252-345-3541

Burney Baker

Town of Colerain

Mayor

101 B. Winton Rd.

Colerain, NC 27924

252-356-2124

Bailey N. Parker, Sr.

Town of Kelford

Mayor

305 Church Street

PO Box 98

Kelford, NC 27847

252-344-2570

Dayle Vaughan

lewistonwoodvill@earthlink.net

Town of Lewiston-Woodville

Mayor

PO Box 216

Lewiston, NC 27849

252-348-2824

Thomas Asbell

townofpowellsville@mchsi.com

Town of Powellsville

Mayor

106 E. Main St.

Powellsville, NC 27967

252-332-5933

Gary Johnson

townofroxobel@gate811.net

Town of Roxobel

Mayor

204 S. Main St.

Roxobel, NC 27872

252-344-7791

James F. Hoggard

windsor.admin@mchsi.com

Town of Windsor

Mayor

128 S. King St.

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-3121

County Departments & Other Agencies Within the County

Name/Email/Website

Department/Title

Address

Phone

Miles Davis

ABC Board

Chairman

P.O. Box 97

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-4959

Skip Dunlow

skip.dunlow@bertie.nc.gov

Animal Control

Animal Control Officer

P.O. Box 530

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5340

Rickey Freeman

Bertie County Schools

Chairman, Board of Education

P.O. Box 10

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5404

Elaine White

Bertie County Schools

Superintendent

P.O. Box 10

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-6025

Craig Friedman

Bertie-Martin Regional Jail

Administrator

230 County Farm Road

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-9283

Jeffrey Sackrison

jsacris@uhseast.com

Bertie Memorial Hospital

Administrator

P.O. Box 40

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-6600

John Tyler

Clerk of Court

P.O. Box 370

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-3039

Richard Rhodes

richard_rhodes@ncsu.edu

Cooperative Extension

Director

P.O. Box 280

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5317

Venita Thompson

venita.thompson@bertie.nc.gov

Council On Aging

Director

103 W. School Street

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5315

Scott Pearce

scott.pearce@bertie.nc.gov

Information Technology Center

Director

P.O. Box 530

Windsor, NC, 27983

252-794-5325

Jaime Heckstall

 

Domestic Violence Task Force

Director

P.O. Box 1165

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5215

Steve Biggs

steve.biggs@bertie.nc.gov

Economic Development

Director

P.O. Box 588

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5301

Carol Woodard

Elections

Chairman, Board of Elections

P.O. Box 312

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5306

Sheila Holloman

sheila.holloman@bertie.nc.gov

Elections

Director

P.O. Box 312

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5306

Mitch Cooper
mitch.cooper@bertie.nc.gov

Emergency Services Director

P.O. Box 530

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5302

Don Highsmith

don.highsmith@bertie.nc.gov

Environmental Health

Director

P.O. Box 530

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5303

William Roberson

william.roberson@bertie.nc.gov

Finance

Finance Officer

P.O. Box 530

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5360

Mike Hoggard

Forest Ranger

531 U.S. 17 N.

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-3725

Jerry Parks

jparks@arhs-nc.org

Health Department

Albemarle Regional Health Service

P.O. Box 189

Elizabeth City, NC 27907

252-338-4400

Traci White

traci.white@bertie.nc.gov

Planning & Inspections

Planning Director

P.O. Box 530

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5336

Nancy Hughes

Lawrence Memorial Library

Branch Manager

204 E. Dundee Street

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-2244

Anthony Rascoe

anthony.rascoe@bertie.nc.gov

Maintenance & Grounds

Director

P.O. Box 530

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5312

Donna Mizelle

donna.mizelle@bertie.nc.gov

Parks & Recreation

Recreation Director

P.O. Box 530

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5363

Annie Wilson

annie.wilson@bertie.nc.gov

Register of Deeds

Register

P.O. Box 340

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5309

John Holley

john.holley@bertie.nc.gov

Sheriff's Office

Sheriff

P.O. Box 157

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5330

Linda Speller

linda.speller@bertie.nc.gov

Social Services

Director

P.O. Box 627

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5320

Jodie Rhea
jodi.rhea@bertie.nc.gov

Tax

Tax Administrator

P.O. Box 527

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5310

Ron Garrett

USDA Farm Service Agency

Director

P.O. Box 190

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5308

Dianne Cowand

dianne.cowand@bertie.nc.gov

USDA NRCS

Director

P.O. Box 566

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5305

Milton Parker

milton.parker@bertie.nc.gov

Veterans Service

Veteran Service Officer

P.O. Box 178

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5304

Ricky Spivey

ricky.spivey@bertie.nc.gov

Water Department

Director

P.O. Box 487

Windsor, NC 27983

252-794-5350